

Last Updated: 4/29/2025



## **Energy Division**

Leuwam Tesfai - Deputy Executive Director, Energy & Climate Policy

## Office of Distributed Energy Resources, Natural Gas & Retail Energy Rates

Candace Morey (Interim) Director

		1	Г

Building Decarbonization & Gas Policy Branch					
Bruce Kaneshiro Manager					
Building Decarb &	Natural Gas Policy &	Gas & Oil Pipeline Costs &			
Renewable Gas Section	Reliability Section	Rates Section			
Nicholas Zanjani	Jean Spencer	Devia Singh			
Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor			

Building Decarbonization & Gas Policy Branch				
Bruce Kaneshiro Manager				
Building Decarb &	Natural Gas Policy &	Gas & Oil Pipeline Costs &		
Renewable Gas Section	Reliability Section	Rates Section		
Nicholas Zanjani	Jean Spencer	Devia Singh		
Supervisor	Supervisor	Supervisor		

Electric Rates, Customer Generation, & Demand Response Branch					
Daniel Buch Manager					
Rate Discounts Section	Demand Response Section	Customer Generation Section	Electric Rates Section		
Ankit Jain Maryam Mozafari Supervisor Supervisor		Tory Francisco Supervisor	Paul Phillips Supervisor		

Energy Efficiency Branch

Evaluation Analytics Section

Distribution Planning Branch					
Matthow Coldwell Manager					
Interconnection & Distribution Engineering Section	Grid Planning, Energy Storage & Non-Wires Alternatives Section	Grid Resiliency & Microgrids Section	Transportation Electrification Section		
Caitlin Pollock Supervisor	Gabriel Petiin Supervisor	Jason Ortego Supervisor	Em Truax (Interim) Supervisor		

Office of Electricity Supply, Flamming a Costs
Molly Sterkel (Interim) Director

Office of Floatsinity County Diaming & Conta

Cheryl Lee Supervisor

Cheryl Cox Supervisor

Electric Costs & Retail Choice Branch				
Michele Kito Manager				
Electric Costs & Electric General Rate Case Accountability Section Section		Retail Choice Section	Utility Costs and Compliance Section	
Franz Cheng Supervisor	Jenny Au Supervisor	Dina Mackin Supervisor	Michael Conklin Supervisor	

CEQA & FERC Branch					
Elaine Sison-Lebrilla Manager					
Infrastructure Planning &	CEQA & Energy Permitting	FERC Cost Recovery	CEQA Broadband Section		
CEQA Section	Section	Section			
Roxanne Henriquez Michelle Wilson		Simon Hurd	Quint Chemnitz		
Supervisor Supervisor		Supervisor	Supervisor		

Jared Ferguson (Interim) Supervisor	Donald Brooks Supervisor	Jaime Rose Gannon Supervisor	Christine Root Supervisor	Neil Raffan Supervisor		
Climate Initiatives, Renewables, & Administration Branch						
Judith Iklé Manager						
Renewables Procurement	Climate & Equity Initiatives	Budget & Tariffe Section	Personnel & Adminstration	Budget & Adminstration		

Medea Tsitskishvili Supervisor

Delia Drake Supervisor

Electric Planning & Market Design Branch